Leave a Testimonial

Testimonials

 

We welcome and greatly appreciate  all your testimonials. Thank you for your valued contributions. 

Robert & Jane Feather

Necklace

Robert was wonderful to work with and is very talented. We had a long chat about what sort of necklace I wanted. He was very flexible, incorporating some diamonds that I had from another piece of jewellery into the design. He came up with several options to choose from. I am delighted with the result. Thanks Robert!

Helen Stones | 21-06-2017

Platinum wedding bands

We chose Robert after reading the customer reviews on his website as we wanted bespoke wedding bands. We weren't 100% sure what we wanted but Robert really helped us taking time to explain all the different styles, profiles and design tweaks he could make to ensure they were perfect for us. Both our rings are stunning and because of how they were made they already mean so much to us. Thank you Robert

Wedding rings | 02-06-2017

A 10 out of 10 experience from start to finish

Following on from a beautiful diamond eternity ring made 5 years ago to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary, we asked Robert to remake our our wedding rings and also create a new engagement ring. The resulting rings are stunning and the bespoke service received exceptional. Robert is a true gentleman and a gifted jeweller. Thank you so much.

Nev & Terri | 17-03-2017

Beautiful Wedding rings

Robert made beautiful wedding rings for myself and my husband. I had an idea in my mind of the wedding ring that I wanted and Robert brought it to life! John and I are so happy with our rings they are beautiful and beyond our expectations. Robert was really good to work with, I wouldn't go anywhere else for jewellery in future. Thanks so much, Jen and John.

Jen and John | 12-02-2017

Tough Job

I supplied Rob with a natural diamond and a remit to set in platinum and produce 'natural finish' ring to best display the diamond. Rob spent time working with different cradles, trying to display the stone in the best way possible. Once we had established this the whole ring and setting was cast in one piece, ready for the diamond to be set. The rustic finish to the ring and the additional work Rob did on the setting created a beautiful organic finish to the piece. The overall effect exceeded my expectations creating a one off piece which is stunning. Great work Robert!

Nick Osborne | 19-10-2016

Robert guided me through designing a ring, the finished product was perfect.

I wanted to design a bespoke ring. I had never attempted anything like this before. Robert was very patient and helpful. I love my ring. Thank you very much Robert.

Annabelle White | 17-09-2016

Excellent service and beautiful bespoke wedding ringsBespoke wedding rings

Robert and his wife welcomed us into their home and workshop when we needed bespoke wedding rings made at very short notice. I cannot thank him enough for our amazing rings, he made exactly what we envisaged. Thank you so much David & Louise Rhodes

David & Louise Rhodes | 05-09-2016

Wonderful Celebration Pieces

My husband and I have celebrated our Golden Wedding and we went to Robert for special rings to commemorate the event. He helped us to design them and talked us through the possible options. The result is the most amazing rings I have ever seen. The workmanship superb and such quality pieces. Thank you so much Robert.

Hilary | 23-08-2016

Stunning Engagement Ring

I've never purchased a bespoke piece of jewellery before, let alone a hand-made engagement ring. Robert was helpful, patient and kind throughout and gave me great confidence that he would deliver the perfect ring. He did that and so much more. Would recommend to anyone and will be using again - for the wedding rings!

David Warriner | 22-08-2016

Stunning Birthday Surprise

What a wonderful surprise to open 2 Robert Feather boxes on my birthday to find the perfect bangle and matching earings .I love Roberts jewellery and every piece is stunning . Thankyou Robert for advising my sister and mum ,and for making the earings for my husband in time for my birthday .

Kathryn | 02-08-2016

Wedding Ring

I wanted a very specific design for my wedding ring, and it was a real pleasure working with Robert to make that happen. He is completely flexible in his approach to design but exacting in his attention to detail, and the end result is fantastic. Many thanks.

Nigel Courtis | 20-06-2016

Beautiful unique wedding ring

After my wedding yesterday I am now wearing the stunning ring that Robert designed and made for me. I had asked for a combination of a tradition yellow gold wedding ring and an eternity ring and I chose one from 5 beautiful designs Robert created for me. The resulting ring is unique, special and a most beautiful piece of jewellery.

Catherine Johnson | 22-05-2016

Perfect wedding ring

My Mother gave me her wedding ring to use as mine as my "something old" and decided to take the ring to Robert Feather as I wanted a bespoke ring to sit neatly under my engagement ring. He was fantastic, such good service and has done an outstanding job on the ring. I'm so pleased and it took him a day to make when I was expecting it to be at least a week. I know where I'll be coming for my future jewellery. Thank you so much.

Amazing service | 19-05-2016

Engagement ring

We are really happy with the design and quality of our engagement ring. Robert's guidance in choosing materials and the stone, along with the experience of being able to view and chose an individual diamond before it was mounted, was unique and made the ring more special and personal.

Diane & Michael | 20-04-2016

Beautiful Engagement Ring

I am now the proud owner of a beautiful engagement ring. Robert provided a very personal service helping us design a beautiful ring. He made us feel very much a part of the journey from beginning to end and offered much advise whilst being very patient while we took our time choosing the right sapphire to fit with the design. I have received many complimentary comments about my beautiful ring. Thank you.

Sue & Charles | 25-02-2016

Stunning Eternity Ring- Thankyou

Thankyou Robert for taking the time to listen to what we had in mind,and for the ideas and suggestions which has resulted in the most beautiful perfect eternity ring. Robert has the ability to translate your thoughts into amazing pieces of jewellery. All of Roberts jewellery is stunning and his design style and expertise flows through all of his work. We have visited Robert previously and every piece is special. The whole experience is wonderful and Mrs Feather makes a great cup of tea.

Keith and Kathryn Ward | 17-02-2016

Huge Thanks

We wanted to thank you for the wonderful work you carried out for us. My husband had a ring made for me by another jeweller, which he wasn't happy with. After doing some research we found Mr Feather and after an initial telephone call we felt we were on the same wavelength and could trust him to put our jewellery right. After meeting him and discussing our option, he completely redesigned the ring and turned it into something beautiful. We are thrilled with the finished result and can not thank you enough!! Would have no hesitation in recommending your work to anyone. Thanks again.

Andy and Julie Grant | 29-01-2016

Combined Rings

What an amazing jeweller and such a compassionate man. Not long after the sudden death of my husband Robert took time and understanding to take our wedding rings and combine them into one amazing ring that is beautiful, unique and original just like my darling husband that I can wear and keep with me for the rest of my life. Thank you

Claire Tiernan | 27-01-2016

Designed for life

When you buy jewellery from Mr Feather, you buy it for life because: 1) his work is beautiful, partner will always like it and it will not be un noticed by your friends and colleague 2) his design is contemporary but at the same time will age very well in fact seems to remain contemporary years after years 3) the material used (stones) and his work is of high quality. I know Mr Feather and his work for 12 years and he has been the place I have been buying jewellery for my wife. I have looked elsewhere by curiosity but always go back to his work. Loic

Loic Scott de Martinville | 23-01-2016

Christmas Gift

After initial contact with Robert via email I arranged to visit him at his studio. I was looking for a Christmas gift of a ring for my wife. Robert's expertise together with a huge range of designs to view made the decision process relatively straightforward. Robert made sure the gift was ready in time to go under the tree. The whole experience was a pleasure and my wife was delighted with her beautiful ring.

Laurence Harte | 03-01-2016

Delighted with our rings

We bought my engagement ring from Robert, and it was perfect, as were the subsequent wedding bands for me and my husband - they are often admired. We were so happy with Robert's style and designs that I have now have two pairs of earrings and he custom designed an eternity ring for us. We absolutely love all our jewellery from Robert and highly recommend it.

Kirstie ONeill | 24-11-2015

Wonderful engagement and wedding rings

Robert made both my engagement ring and our wedding bands and we couldn't be more pleased with the results and the service. I particularly wanted a green stone for the engagement ring and Robert sourced a stone of the perfect colour; it's wonderful to have an engagement ring that's a little bit different. Everything was made promptly and to a fantastic standard. We are now looking forward to wearing our wedding bands.

Jennifer Cunniff & Phil Swarbrick | 17-11-2015

Beautiful wedding rings

We ordered both our weddings from Robert and are so happy with them! We talked to him about the kind of thing we were after, and he spent time going through all the possibilities with us and has produced exactly what we had in mind. I couldn't fault our experience - Robert is a really lovely guy and we now have some very beautifully made wedding rings. Thank you!

Lauren Welbourne | 15-11-2015

Fantastic engagement and wedding rings

Robert made my engagement ring last year and we returned this year for our wedding rings. Robert's service is second to none and well worth travelling for. Being a little indecisive he made mock rings for my wedding ring to ensure I was entirely happy with my choice. I love my rings, and my husband who didn't want to wear a wedding ring is just as happy with his! Thank you Robert.

Victoria Egan | 11-10-2015

Son's 21st

I ordered a tie slide and cuff links from Robert for my son's 21st. I asked him to use some of my own diamonds but left the design pretty much to him. I collected the finished pieces from him a few days ago, and they are absolutely exquisite . I am very very happy with them.

Helen | 09-10-2015

Stunning Wedding Rings

Thank you Robert for two amazing wedding rings. We are thrilled to bits with them. Robert listened carefully to our request and met it exactly. We would highly recommend Robert to anyone looking for quality craftsmanship, a true expert and a thoroughly nice man.

Thomas | 20-09-2015

Engagement Ring

I never really do testimonials, but I am so pleased with the engagement ring Robert made me I really wanted to tell every one just how good this guy is. I never really knew what I wanted when I arrived, but with Roberts patience and expertise, I got a truly beautiful ring to be proud of. A massive thank you to you Robert, and many thanks to your lovely wife she makes a fab cuppa. Feel free to post a picture of the ring you made me as I am so proud of it.

Katie Bray | 22-08-2015

Eternity ring

Robert has done my wife's engagement ring, wedding ring and now her eternity ring. It's a pleasure going to his studio and discussing what you want in a relaxed environment. He really is very talented. Thanks again!

Alex Bromley | 29-06-2015

Excellent attention to detail and craftsmanship

After my wife couldn't find a ring that was just right in a high street jeweller we were reluctant to get one designed, thinking it would be expensive and of uncertain quality. However we were both attracted to Robert's web site with its distinctive designs, and ended up being really pleased with our decision. Robert spent quite a bit of time with us, ensuring my wife was happy with the design. His expert advice helped to narrow down the large choice of bands, metals and finishes until we ended up with a beautiful ring she is very pleased with. The attention to detail is impressive and the craftsmanship is excellent, and for less than I thought it might be. I fully expect we'll be customers again in the future!

Peter Iddon | 14-06-2015

Bangle

I love my gold and silver bracelet, which I was given for my recent birthday. It is delicate but strong and catches the light beautifully when I wear it. I shall treasure it for ever.

JudyM | 13-06-2015

York

We really enjoyed the whole experience of having our engagement and wedding rings designed and made by Robert. Robert gave us lots of his time and was very personable and patient. We found his CAD designs useful in helping us envisage the final piece. Plus he specially sourced a selection of stones for us to view which we felt was excellent service. We were impressed with Robert's knowledge and totally blown away with his skilled craftsmanship! Our rings were flawless and made to absolute perfection!!! We are very happy we chose Robert and highly recommend him. We would love to have jewellery made by him again in the future.

Michelle & Jake | 04-06-2015

Wedding Rings

We wanted our wedding rings to be as we imagined, and so going to Rob was not a question. He listened to what we wanted, and advised us on what would be best. Completely flawless service, and our rings are amazing! He was happy to help with everything we needed and so glad we chose Rob, and Jane of course for her cups of tea! Thank you so much!

Suz Hudson | 21-05-2015

jewellery redesigned

I had some very traditional jewellery which I wanted redesigned into a more modern style. Robert listened to my ideas and sent me designs to look at. I made my choice and picked the first ring up yesterday. I am absolutely delighted. It's perfect. Brilliant design and workmanship, Robert is a master craftsman. Looking forward to working with him on the next design.

Jan Smith | 25-04-2015

Charity Emblem

I needed a charity emblem copying as a charm for a bracelet. Robert did a great job, advising on the best design as well as copying the emblem perfectly. Not only was the service excellent, but is was very quick and good value for money. My wife loves the charm, so definitely a job well done.

Nick Dale | 13-02-2015

Eternity Ring

Just wanted to say, having had both my Engagement and Wedding ring made by Robert back in 2006, now after 9 years still happy to go back to have my Eternity ring made. He is very accomadating and really does listen to what you personally want. He advises you but is not pushey and welcomes any ideas you may have regarding your own creations. I would gladly recommend a visit to his showroom if at any time you are thinking of having a special piece of jewellery made.

Jo Woodthorpe | 23-01-2015

Refashioned Engagement Ring

After 47years of wearing my engagement ring, the claws were so worn that I had stopped wearing it as my clothes were getting caught all the time on these claws, which had been " looked at" several times by various jewellers. Robert was highly recommended to me and has refashioned my ring in a completely different style, my choice, along with ideas that he also suggested to me. All my stones were incorporated in my new ring in a modern setting. It was fascinating seeing Robert formulate the style on his computer which gave a very accurate view of what my finished ring would look like. He was meticulous in all his detail and explanation, time was not of the essence and he was extremely patient. Great result, I wish everyone who uses Robert a great experience, you will not be disappointed.

Mrs Hilary Jolliffe | 15-12-2014

Aquamarine Ring

I am absolutely thrilled with my new aquamarine ring. Robert was a delight to work with and very attentive to ensure I got exactly what I had imagined through his bespoke design process. I chose aquamarine for my love of the sea, with 5 stones for my 50th birthday. I have no doubt I will be commissioning from Robert again.

Alyson Reay | 07-11-2014

A Joy to Behold Every Day!

We bought our first Robert Feather ring a good decade ago now, having seen it in a shop window in Ireland! - We tracked down Robert using the internet and the Jewellers stock name 'Feather11' as the ring they had was too small. Robert could not have been more helpful, even sending me a couple of plastic rings to try to get the size just right before he sized up the design & custom made my ring! More recently my partner John wanted to use two rings with sentimental value to create something new and consulted Robert with his ideas - Bingo another masterpiece was created! We got married last month and because we love our rings so much, thought we do not want others so asked if Robert would 'refurbish' them - nothing was too much trouble and the speed of response astounding! Our rings are a true joy to wear each day - Robert is a find - tell the World!

Robert & John | 29-10-2014

Delightful ring

I consulted Robert wanting a ring I had inherited from my late Aunt to be remade. He spent a long time with me talking through the options, as I had no idea what I wanted or what was possible. He sent me designs promptly and the ring was made according to the timescale. The ring is very pretty but not flashy, and is exactly what I'd hoped for. I am delighted with it.

Susan, York | 04-09-2014

Great workmanship

A few years ago I'd made a mess of having my platinum wedding ring resized and altered. Robert listened carefully to my requirements and came up with a number of options done as graphics so that I could see what I'd be getting. The work involved adding another platinum band around my original. He then melted down two gold rings and created delicate gold sides to the now thicker platinum ring. I am very pleased with the result and am pleased rather than irritated when I catch sight of my wedding band.

Dylan Brown | 18-08-2014

Engagement ring

I am so happy with my engagement ring made by Robert. His service is second to none - from the initial consultation with my fiancée and providing a proposal ring for him to give me through to helping me choose a design, sending images for approval and choosing the diamond. My ring is just perfect- beautifully made and I have had so many compliments about it. Thank you so much!

Natalie Baldry | 24-06-2014

Wedding Rings

Robert made both of our rings for our Wedding on 18th April 2014. I wasn't having an engagement ring so wanted to incorporate 2 rings into 1. He listened to exactly what I wanted and came up with the most perfect, beautiful, personalised ring which I love! Nothing was a problem and came within our budget! Couldn't recommend Robert more! Beats the high street " in-personal" shopping anyday!! Thankyou so much Robert!!

Philippa & Tony Orme | 22-04-2014

Engagement Ring

Robert made my engagement ring and it's gorgeous. Great honest advice at our consultation meeting and the sample images and the ring itself were both ready right on schedule. I love the textured effects of metal he offers and have had loads of oohs and wows from friends, family and colleagues. Am excited about choosing and getting our textured wedding rings from Robert also. Very happy.

Kate and Neil | 04-04-2014

.

Thank you Robert for helping us decide and create wonderful wedding rings and an engagement necklace. It's fantastic to be given the time to choose exactly what you want and the jewellery is beautifully created.

Sarah and Pete | 18-03-2014

Engagement Ring

I had the diamond from an old engagement ring set into a new band by Robert. His service is excellent, he gives attentive consultations with great advice and a good price. I could not be more pleased with the final product, the ring is stunning. I will be using Robert again for my wedding rings and I highly recommend that you do the same.

Jack | 17-03-2014

Lovely Eternity Rings

I had a full eternity ring which had become too large for me to wear and couldn’t be sized; I wanted to reuse the diamonds in a new ring. Robert was able to reuse our diamonds in two new full eternity rings which knit together perfectly to form one ring and which will be wonderful mementoes for our two daughters.

Karen Hennessy | 01-03-2014

Beautiful ring

Both my engagement ring & wedding ring had worn very thin and I wanted something bespoke to replace them, but I wasn't sure quite what! We came across Robert on the internet and was so glad we had! He was very patient and explained the pros and cons of the different metals available. I now have a beautiful ring which incorporates the diamonds from my original engagement ring and I am delighted with it.

Diane Steward | 16-02-2014

A truly special experience

My fiance Woody and I went to Robert when we became engaged. I had an antique ring which had belonged to Woody's great grandma and whilst I wanted to keep the diamonds I was not sure what I wanted the final ring to look like. Robert was wonderful at taking us through possibilities and even when I changed my mind he was so kind and helpful he made me feel completely at ease. My ring is beautiful, and it is lovely to be able to say thank you in this way.

Nicky Gibson | 26-01-2014

Wedding Ring

Robert combined my original wedding ring (32 years old)with some new gold to make me a lovely new wedding ring.I now have a modern ring with a hammered pattern encasing my first wedding ring. This idea is much better than just buying a new ring as I am still wearing my original wedding ring. A more romantic idea which we both appreciated.

Adele Morris | 25-01-2014

Sentimental rings refashioned

Robert made me two lovely rings using my late husband's wedding and signature rings. Also as there was some gold left over, he then made a small pendant incorporating a small diamond from the original signature ring. With Robert's skill and workmanship I now have items of jewellery I can wear daily. I am very pleased I found this website.

Christine Skilton | 21-01-2014

Memorable Creativity

We are so grateful for Robert's sensitivity and creativity. He has provided bespoke jewellery for the significant times in our lives. From our Silver Wedding, through Pearl Wedding to the most recent Ruby Wedding in December 2013. We have been able to sit with him, talk about our ideas and then receive designs so much better than we envisaged for ourselves. In the Ruby wedding rings he incorporated design features that evoke our love for each other and our Christian faith. Wonderful!

Ian Richardson | 01-01-2014

Beautiful engagement ring

Buying an engagement ring is a nerve-wracking process but Robert made everything so simple and the final design is beautiful. I'm so glad I commissioned a bespoke ring instead of buying off the shelf. We'll be returning for our Wedding rings in 2014! Highly recommended.

Joe Lyon | 09-11-2013

Choosing a Diamond the 4'c

Choosing a Diamond the 4'c

Buying with confidence

See more
Bespoke Rings and Jewellery

Bespoke Rings and Jewellery

Items designed and made to your individual requirements.

For details
Make An Appointment

Make An Appointment

You are welcome to visit my studio workshop near York.

Book now